ITIL Intermediate (CSI)

ITIL Intermediate (CSI)



Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Course Overview

ITIL stands for information technology infrastructure library that refers to a set of detailed practices for the IT service management also known as ITSM that focuses on arranging the IT services to meet the needs of the businesses. The ITIL Intermediate CSI course provides a complete management-level overview of continual service improvement and all of its related activities. This training will showcase your ability to apply the principles, methods, techniques, and best practices of metrics-driven continual improvement within the ITIL service lifecycle.

The CSI qualification focuses on how organizations and individuals can strategically review the products and services they have produced following the strategy, design, transition and operation stages of the IT Service Lifecycle and offers guidance on how this process should be organized and executed. It also includes guidance on the tools and technology that can be used to support CSI activities as well as how to evaluate risks and critical success factors.


The ITIL framework sets international quality benchmarks for IT professionals around the world. As the value of ITIL has grown tremendously in recent years, the ITIL certification is quickly becoming an entry-level requirement for a majority of IT-based roles.

CSI practices can help businesses and projects continue to meet and adapt to the changing needs of end users as well as improving efficiencies and returns on investment for organizations.


The main target group for this qualification includes, but is not restricted to, Chief Information Officers (CIOs), Chief Technology Officers (CTOs), service designers, IT architects, IT planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, and IT security managers.




Que:1 What is the duration of the exam?
Ans: The duration of the exam is 90 minutes.

Que:2 What is the exam structure?
Ans: The ITIL Intermediate CSI exam consists of multiple choice questions with eight questions per paper and is closed book. A candidate must receive a score of 28 out of 40 to pass (70%).

The ITIL® Intermediate Exam can be taken online from any country or at a local test center such as Plinth Learning. Upon registering for the exam, candidates will receive a confirmation email. After verification of their ITIL credentials, candidates can schedule their exam online. For taking the exam online, a webcam is required.

For the ITIL credentials verification, candidates are required to furnish a copy of their ITIL Foundation certificate as well as the course completion certificate for the ITIL Intermediate level training.

Que:3 Are there any prerequisite certificates to be obtained before applying for this course?
Ans: Candidates are required to furnish a copy of their ITIL Foundation certificate upon registering for the Intermediate level exam.

Que:4 How does Plinth Learning assure that the material and the training delivered are effective?
Ans: Our certification training is designed for you to pass the exams on your first attempt. With a hands-on learning approach and Global Learning Framework, the training not only gives you the confidence to pass the exam, but also helps you retain knowledge beyond the exam.

Que:5 Will I get a course completion certificate?

Ans: Upon completing the ITIL Intermediate CSI Certification Training from Plinth Learning, you will get a course-completion certificate. You will receive the primary CSI certification after passing the exam.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ITIL Intermediate (CSI)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Courses
Scroll to Top